jacket

outono

left sleeve

right sleeve

Há uns anos perguntava-me como é que as pessoas dos tempos antigos faziam para se proteger do frio, quando não havia os tecidos modernos (de materiais sintecticos) desenvolvidos especialmente a pensar no frio? A resposta veio no inverno em que eu usei o meu primeiro casaco de pura lã!

A lã para este (também) foi comprada em saldos, é a Rowan Colourscape Chunky. O esquema é Seamless raglan sweater da Elizabeth Zimmermann. O casaco ficou um pouco comprido de mais para o que eu queria e as mangas curtas! Mas quando reparei nisso já tinha feita as mangas pela segunda vez e não quiz desmanchar, até fica mais practico assim apesar de ficar mais frio. A manga esquerda eu fiz tal como diz nas instruções (penso que é aumentar 3 pontos de 3 em 3 carreiras) e a da direita aumentei 3 pontos a cada 4 carreiras, ficou melhor, mas acho que se fosse a fazer outravez aumentava 2 pontos de 3 em 3 carreiras.

 

Some time ago I used to wonder what did people in ancient times wear to protect against the cold without all this modern man made fibres specially for cold weather. The answer came when I wore my first 100% wool jacket!

This wool was also bought on sales in early spring. It’s Rowan Colourscape chunky, pattern is Seamless raglan sweater by Elizabeth Zimmermann.

It’s a bit longer than I wanted and the sleeves too short, which is actually good cause it doesn’t get on the way when I’m doing things, but a bit cold outside. When I noticed this I had already knitted the sleeves a second time so I didn’t bother to do it again…

A bit of shaping it would be good too.

The left sleeve I knitted as per instructions (every 3 rows make 3 stitches, i think?) but I don’t like this, the right sleeve I made 3 stitches every 4 rows, which looks better, I don’t think this is visible when I’m wearing it but if I was to do again I think I would make 2 stitches every 3 rows.